European Elections - Have Your Say

The European Parliamentary elections are due to take place 23rd-26th May 2019.
All EU citizens living in the UK will have the opportunity to vote in an MEP to represent their region for the first time since 2014.

Originally British voters had not expected to partake in the vote but the further Brexit delay increased the likelihood of the UK still being a member of the EU by the date of the election.

With that in mind, we've compiled a list of all the candidates that are running in the West Midlands. 

7 seats, currently 3 elected as Ukip, 2 Labour, 2 Conservative.

Brexit Party
Rupert Lowe
Martin Daubney
Andrew Kerr
Vishal Khatri
Nikki Page
Laura Mann Kevehazi
Katharine Harborne

Change UK
Stephen Dorrell
Charlotte Gath
Peter Wilding
Amrik Kandola
Joanna McKenna
Victor Odusanya
Lucinda Empson

Anthea McIntyre
Daniel Dalton
Suzanne Webb
Meirion Jenkins
Alexander Phillips
Mary Noone
Ahmed Ejaz

Ellie Chowns
Diana Toynbee
Paul Woodhead
Julian Dean
Louis Stephen
Helen Heathfield
Kefentse Dennis

Neen Gill
Sion Simon
Julia Buckley
Ansar Ali Khan
Zarah Sultana
Samuel Hennessy
Liz Clements

Liberal Democrats
Phil Bennion
Ade Adeyemo
Jeanie Falconer
Jenny Wilkinson
Jennifer Eileen Gray
Lee Dargue
Beverley Nielsen

Ernie Warrender
Paul Williams
Graham Eardley
Paul Allen
Nigel Ely
Joe Smyth
Derek Bennett

Our voting day is Thursday 23rd May at your usual polling stations.